Back to top ^

Aaron Webster Recipients

CHF BC established the Aaron Webster Memorial Scholarship to celebrate our diversity as a co-op housing movement.

Aaron Webster was the victim of a hate crime. He was killed because he was gay and for no other reason. This tragedy affected many of us deeply, because at the time of his death, Aaron was the president of his housing co-operative.

Not long after Aaron’s death, CHF BC established the Aaron Webster Memorial Fund. This is the seed that grew into our Scholarship Fund. Each year we name one of our scholarships the Aaron Webster Memorial Scholarship to acknowledge those roots.

2023 Anastasia Bruns Bakerview Abbotsford
2022 Eden Lauren China Creek Vancouver
2021 Rhea Harper  Craigflower Vancouver
2020 Dario Calogero  Kinross Creek Vancouver
2019 Amanda Hill Tidal Flats Vancouver
2018 Emily Lowan Access Vancouver
2017 Laura Fletcher Broadoaks Victoria
2016 Sophie Patel-Martin Tidal Flats Vancouver
2015 Meghan Brown Sunbridge Vancouver
2014 Cleo Tracy Charles Square Vancouver
2013 Keisha Jones Beckley Farm Victoria
2012 Jazz Groden-Gilchrist Heritage Vancouver