Image: April 24, 1982 CHF BC's founding board members signed the paperwork for our incorporation which was finalized on July 27, 1982. Original board members (left to right): Diane Smythe, Pioneer; Jack Allen, Adanac; Merrilee Robson, Trafalgar; Herb Barbolet (president), Community Alternatives; Wes Bray, Brooksford Place; Margaret Montgomery, Alder Bay; Sharon Scott, Klahanie; Judy Parkin, False Creek; and Vicke Bassewitz, Mission.